One Courageous Conservative Elected Republican: AZ State Sen. Russell Pearce

A courageous conservative Republican Arizona State Senator, Russell Pearce, explains on April 15, 2009 at the Arizona state capitol the need to become a precinct committeeman:

Please, please become a patriot and GET INTO PARTY POLITICS AS A REPUBLICAN PARTY PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN.

Thank you.

Cold Warrior
American first, conservative second, Republican precinct committeeman by necessity.

18 Responses to One Courageous Conservative Elected Republican: AZ State Sen. Russell Pearce

  1. Joe Leroy says:

    In my opinion most people in our congress (Democrats and Republicans) are much more interested in their own personal and political advancement (wealth and power) than in representing the citizens of this nation.
    I am embarassed to have been a member of the Republican Party, and have recently registered as an Independant.
    The ONLY way to improve government is to REPLACE almost every elected member of both parties from the president, US Senate & House, to State and local governments.

    • theprecinctproject says:

      Thanks for your comments.
      HOW do you propose to accomplish your solution of REPLACING almost every elected member of both parties?
      I hope you’ll become a precinct committeeman!
      Thank you.
      Cold Warrior

  2. I agree with the sentiments Senator Pearce offers in this video. Tom Jenney with the Arizona chapter of Americans for Prosperity deserves thanks for making a stage available to the ideas that support freedom in America.

    http://www.americansforprosperity.org/arizona

    • theprecinctproject says:

      Yes, Tom Jenney and Americans for Prosperity are doing are GREAT job! Thanks for your comment and I hope you’ll become a precinct committeeman!
      Cold Warrior

  3. Monica Trujillo says:

    By George, I never heard of this. So that’s the secret? Become a precinct committeeman. I always wondered how the people on the ballet we voted for got on there. Like who in heck gave us John McCain to vote for?

  4. Ricky Lujan says:

    Monica, Anyone can run for office under any party they choose. PCs make a difference in which candidates get support from the Republican Party. For example, in 2008 the County Party endorseded Russell Pearce over Jeff Flake’s brother-in-law and moderate clone, Kevin Gibbons. They endorsed Sam Crump and Carl Seel over McCain wing candidate, Tony Bouie.

    So, both are newcomers, Bouie and Seel. Seel could promote that he had the Party endorsement and Bouie did not. Seel won and has been a great conservative champion for us in the legislature.

    Why did we get those conservative endorsements from the Party? Because enough conservative PCs showed up to the last Party Officer elections and elected conservative Party Officers.

    This whole thing could very easily go the other way. Moderate Party Officers could easily outnumber the conservative Party Officers–then we would have McCain-like candidates at every level.

    Like Cold Warrior says…become a PC and vote for conservative Party Officers. As a PC you vote on behalf of 125 Republicans in your neighborhood. So, it’s 125 times more powerful than your current office–Voter.

  5. Joelle Baxter says:

    I want to recommend the book, “Rules For Republican Radicals” which is avaialble at book stores and through Amazon.

    It explains how the liberals have used the teachings of Saul Alinsky to take over the political process. But more importantly, it explains precint power and how people can take control of their own communities and the political process on a state and national level through precints.

    Anyone interested in precint power should check it out. You can also find out more at http://www.RepublicanRadical.com

    Good luck
    Joelle

  6. Mynita says:

    Just turned in my petition last Monday along with three others I convinced to do the same. You are right. I have posted a link to this page on my facebook pages. Thank you for explaining the process so well. I am embarrassed to admit I didn’t even know what a Precinct Committeeman was a year ago. No one ever taught me this in school or at home! You can bet my kids are going to know.
    Thanks again.

    • theprecinctproject says:

      Mynita,
      Bravo! If we can get thousands and thousands of people in very community across the country to do this we WILL BE ABLE TO take this country back. Keep recruiting!
      Cold Warrior

  7. Mynita says:

    P.S. I taught my mother about it. Her petition is one of the three I helped to turn in.

  8. Two days ago I didn’t know what it was. Last night I attended my first tea party meeting, and signed up to become a PC. They did a good job of explaining the whole process, much as it reads above. I got lucky, today was the deadline to file in my state.

    • theprecinctproject says:

      Bravo! Thanks for getting off the sidelines and into the real ball game of politics. This is how we will take our country back!

  9. […] find me video of ANY elected Republican (other than the video I have of Arizona State Sen Russell Pearce on my little blog) IMPLORING conservatives to come into the Party as precinct committeemen. Folks, […]

  10. Dale Athanas says:

    I never herd of this either. It would be nice to be able to actually have some influence on who our candidates are. I live in CT and used the CT link on the website. It seems like they do everything differently in CT – I really could not figure out how to become a PC – they don’t even use that term – don’t use precinct captain either. D

  11. Bill goins says:

    This is the Right Plan to Save Our Country

  12. Roberta says:

    Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to grasp a lot
    about this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something.

    I believe that you can do with a few p.c. to pressure the message house a little bit, however other than that, this is magnificent
    blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  13. kevin buffell says:

    Just became precinct chair in my area. Do you have any suggestions on how to get people to come to the meetings. What works best? Flyers, door to door, social media? any suggestions?

    • theprecinctproject says:

      Kevin,
      Sorry, I only just now saw your question. All of those are great ideas. I try to go to where conservatives gather and ask for a few minutes to speak about the Precinct Committeeman Strategy and explain the how and why of becoming a precinct committeeman. I have a recruitment flyer I use. We also identify and survey the Republicans in our precincts where there are vacancies. We survey those who always vote and who are in the 40 – 65 year range as we figure they are most likely to have the time to spend on becoming a PC. We survey their attitudes about issues and the Party to try to identify the conservatives. If they get the “right” answers, then we pitch them on becoming a PC and the power it gives them.
      I hope this helps.
      ColdWarrior

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

